Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Houston, TX

4.83/5 Star Rating
674 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 674 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ELBA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/22
Excellent Doctor is an Eminence knowledge, Professionalism and human Quality would be the words to describe Dr. Bharat Pothuri, thanks to you I will fully recover my health. Thank you Doctor.
KELLY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/22
Excellent customer service. Staff was attentive, professional. Dr Pothuri answered all my questions. Very happy with my treatment.
BRYAN Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Nice clean office , with great knowledge of patients systems that occur in there every day life. The staff was Professional and kind as we discussed any issues I have in the area of discussion.
Elba R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/22
Hello, my experience over the years with doctors and specialists is rich in recognizing who knows what he says and who is not sure what he is talking about and proposes to the patient, however I only had to look into the eyes of Dr. PHORTORI to know and tell myself: Elba you are in the right place with the Doctor you need. He has the knowledge and has the skills to perform any procedure and I put myself in his hands, sure that he will return my health to the part that corresponds to it. Thank you Doctor for existing and putting your knowledge for the benefit of humanity, honoring your Hippocratic oath.
MELISSA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/22
This was my first visit with Dr P, I was impressed by him and his staff. I was a little bummed he only does testing (endoscopy) on Saturdays.
SHAWN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
Great
THINH H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
The best.
SETH B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/22
Excelente servicio
LYNN H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Would have rated 5 stars but canceled appointments and wait times took the rating down. Staff were great!
CHINYERE N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
I did not wait for long to be seen
JESUS G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/22
Excelente
CONNIE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Great.
KENNETH C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/22
I had a great experience with Dr. Pothuri and his wonderful staff and would recommend them whole-heartedly. Everyone at the office was knowledgable and friendly and they stay open late to accommodate late working schedules like mine.
DEBORAH W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/22
Efficient staff, friendly. Very knowledgeable PA. Dr. Pothuri was terrific. I felt that I was in good hands.
PAUL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/22
Professional.
ELAINE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/22
Dr. Pothuri and his staff were all very nice and efficient. I did not have to wait long for my appointment, and Dr. Pothuri and his staff did not make me feel rushed.
JOSE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/22
Very thoroughly explained!
JOHN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Not great, staff was not aware of my appointment, even once seeing the PA, she was unaware that I was there as a follow up following a colonoscopy. Following that procedure at the hospital we were told there were two polyps and had paperwork indicating that, however today we were told there were 4 polyps. Following my appt. when I went to schedule my 6 month follow up, they wanted to schedule it for 6 weeks???? In reading the summary of my visit upon arriving at home it stated to take Nexium 2x’s per day. That information was never given to me at any point over the many years I have been a patient. I have been taking the Nexium one time a day as ordered for years and it has been working just fine. Things just seemed a bit chaotic and disorganized!
SHIV J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/22
Professional friendly in time service
DEBBIE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
Been seeing him for several years. He's very thorough & knowledgeable. Kind of a workaholic. You can always get an appointment. Not sure if he sleeps.