Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Cypress, TX

487 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 487 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GILBERT M.
Submitted 10/14/20
Very pleased with my initial visit never felt rushed went over everything explained everything prior to Scheduling procedure. Staff was very friendly helpful would highly recommend.
RICHARD S.
Submitted 10/12/20
Dr. Pothuri has been my doctor for years, and has taken care of my colonoscopy procedures many times. Always had the best of results.
JOHN B.
Submitted 10/10/20
Very welcoming service by the ladies...
ELAINE F.
Submitted 09/21/20
Excellent from start to finish...efficient and professional.
CAROL T.
Submitted 09/19/20
Dr. Pothuri is my ,yes my GI physician. He has excellent "bed side manners ", ver professional demeanor, a d I am proud to say he is my DOCTOR! He listens to my concerns regarding my health, and do not feel threatened with I am proactive regarding my care. He's a GOD given Physician! Thank you Dr. Pothuri!
CHERYL S.
Submitted 09/09/20
Dr Pothuri is a very caring doctor. He listens carefully to my concerns and gives his feedback with professional advice. I appreciate how he works with me.
MARIANA S.
Submitted 08/17/20
Hi My name is Mariana Dr.Photuri was very nice and make me feel very confortable all the staff was great. Thank you for your help.
DARLENE B.
Submitted 08/05/20
Dr. Pothuri performed a Upper GI on me. He then requested that I get an X-ray with contrast to find out if I had Barrett’s Disease. Luckily I did not have the disease, this shows how thorough Dr. Pothuri is. I like his calm nature and experience, and wisdom. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist.
THOMAS R.
Submitted 07/30/20
He the best doctor and his cares for all his patients and employees
CATHY S.
Submitted 07/27/20
Long wait but other than that visit was good.
Su K.
Submitted 07/08/20
Dr.Pothuri, Your timely and excellent diagnosis of rare congenital defect (Paraduodenal Hernia) yesterday (7/7/20) when my husband was rushed to ER with severe pain is the reason surgery went well and saved him from complications. When surgeon explained post surgery with medical terminology (brain registered as xxx hernia) and your critical role in diagnosis, it didn’t sink in until we read today and realized how fortunate we were. Google does not even list this rare defect under types of hernia..We have never met you before but our entire family extends sincerest gratitude to you. Thank you for your wonderful work.
BRENDA R.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr Pothuri is a very good and caring doctor.
PATRICIA H.
Submitted 07/07/20
I was hoping I wasn't jumping too early & wasting your time. You made me feel good & told me I had done the right thing in coming. Thank you for caring enough to listen. I drove several miles to see you I would not drive this far if I didn't think you were the best.
SARA W.
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Pothuri listened to my concerns and we came to a plan we are both happy with.
DAVID R.
Submitted 06/01/20
Had a good follow up visit.  In/Out on time thanks to his efficient staff.  Great Doctor who makes you feel comfortable, is very knowledgeable and answers Any/All questions. Two years ago he performed an Emergency procedure which saved my life. Again, Thank You Dr Poturi. See you soon.
William R.
Submitted 05/28/20
Satisfactory and successful.
Cynthia E.
Submitted 05/26/20
I was treated very well, and given the opportunity to ask questions if I needed to.
Tonia V.
Submitted 05/23/20
Very personable!
Mark L.
Submitted 05/22/20
Always prompt, courteous and thorough. Dr. Pothuri is a consummate professional.
Robert P.
Submitted 05/21/20
In and out very quickly after a good visit on a follow up.