Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Cypress, TX

188 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 188 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pat V.
Submitted 10/11/18
Doctor Pothuri very personable - found out we both grew up in same small town in CT. Thorough, explained prep and procedure. Feel very comfortable.
Patricia H.
Submitted 10/11/18
Staff was pleasant professional and efficient. Dr. Pithuri made me feel like he cared which increased my confidence in him
Kelsey G.
Submitted 10/07/18
Very pleased with my experience! I will no longer go to my previous GI dr and will only come to him!
Joe M.
Submitted 10/06/18
Very attentive, explained my condition in such a short period of time. Past GI’s have been quick to basically just get me out the door and throw a prescription at me. I look forward to having the same doctor for a long time.
Melissa W.
Submitted 10/05/18
Was able to get me in quickly, my wait was short and Dr. Pothuri was friendly, professional and to the point.
James W.
Submitted 10/01/18
D r. Pothuri was thoughtful enough to call me at home on Saturday evening when he received lab results on my condition. He called in a script so that I could get started on my medication to resolve a rather painful condition.
Danna H.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Pothuri is a very proactive Doctor! He has helped me to discover tools to help with gastro problems. For example taking fiber supplements and probiotics that were never recommended before. Thanks!
Dustin N.
Submitted 09/28/18
David J.
Submitted 09/25/18
After 20 years of incorrect diagnosis, Dr Pothuri identified that I had Crohn’s disease and suggested alternatives for me so I can live a normal life. Thank you Dr Pothuri.
Lisa R.
Submitted 09/24/18
The doctor and staff were very professional and friendly.
Karen M.
Submitted 09/21/18
Office/Appointment time is paramount to me. Good check up and action plan and out within 45 min.
Frances A.
Submitted 09/14/18
The doctor and nurses are wonderful. They gave me the attention I needed.
Roman E G.
Submitted 09/09/18
Dr. Pothuri listened to my problems and provided responses that were easy to understand.
Prakash P.
Submitted 09/09/18
v,good
Patricia M.
Submitted 09/08/18
Dr Pothuri is ready with detailed information to all my questions
Lynn T.
Submitted 09/05/18
This is one great doctor! He’s concerned and caring. I would definitely recommend him.
Sonja S.
Submitted 08/30/18
Dr. Pothuri and staff were really nice. No long wait. Dr. Pothuri seemed genuinely interested in my health issues and didn't act like he was in a big hurry to get me out of his office - like some other physicians.
Ray E.
Submitted 08/28/18
10
Jacob L.
Submitted 08/22/18
Only been the one time but I was very impressed. He knew things the other GI's I saw never even mentioned. Very knowledgeable. So happy to find a good GI after some horror experiences. Dr. Pothuri put me on the right path after one visit compared to multiple visits and procedures with other GI's in the Houston area.
Michael H.
Submitted 08/22/18
Good visit. Answered my questions and made me feel comfortable.