Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Houston, TX

637 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 637 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOHN H.
Submitted 02/23/22
Not great, staff was not aware of my appointment, even once seeing the PA, she was unaware that I was there as a follow up following a colonoscopy. Following that procedure at the hospital we were told there were two polyps and had paperwork indicating that, however today we were told there were 4 polyps. Following my appt. when I went to schedule my 6 month follow up, they wanted to schedule it for 6 weeks???? In reading the summary of my visit upon arriving at home it stated to take Nexium 2x’s per day. That information was never given to me at any point over the many years I have been a patient. I have been taking the Nexium one time a day as ordered for years and it has been working just fine. Things just seemed a bit chaotic and disorganized!
SHIV J.
Submitted 02/16/22
Professional friendly in time service
DEBBIE B.
Submitted 02/09/22
Been seeing him for several years. He's very thorough & knowledgeable. Kind of a workaholic. You can always get an appointment. Not sure if he sleeps.
DENNIS C.
Submitted 02/04/22
They have always been very informative.
ROBERT K.
Submitted 02/03/22
Todays experience was much improved. I wish you could speak with someone in the office when you call.
LARRY D.
Submitted 02/03/22
I was nervous about going, but the doctor and staff were very nice and helpful made the experience very good
DONALD L.
Submitted 02/02/22
Very nice and up front if you had any questions
KIMBERLEY C.
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr. Pothuri is amazing. He truly listens to his patients, and has the patience to work through your history/symptoms until he can determine the underlying physical issues. Absolutely recommend this doctor.
RICKY C.
Submitted 01/28/22
I liked the service . It was very professional. The atmosphere was great.
WILLIAM C.
Submitted 01/27/22
Bharat is always a pleasure to work with and excellent in his profession. That said, Bharat needs to get the Manager to fix the link to the Healow App immediately. Once that is done, he will have an A+. Besides that his staff is professional, polite and patient. They all do a fine job.
MATTHEW J.
Submitted 01/26/22
The nurses / medical assistants were great. Wonderful attitudes and very engaging.
CYNTHIA C.
Submitted 01/21/22
Dr. Pothuri and his staff are excellent! I needed to have a colonoscopy because I am 51 and applied for additional life insurance. They would not approve my additional life insurance because I had not had a colonoscopy. Dr. Pothuri is the BEST! He was very thorough with my findings. He removed my polyps during my colonoscopy procedure. My husbands sees another physician elsewhere and his doctor would not remove his polyps. He had to have 2 other visits at his colon rectal doctor to remove each one at a separate time. That doctor was not thinking of his patient. My husband is not going back to his doctor and will see Dr. Pothuri from now on.
CONNIE H.
Submitted 01/19/22
Great Doctor and staff. All very caring.
ROBERT R.
Submitted 01/18/22
Short and sweet
GILBERTO E.
Submitted 01/16/22
Very professional staff
ESMERALDA P.
Submitted 01/15/22
MAPRA G.
Submitted 01/11/22
Very pleasant visit and easy to talk to. After leaving, I realized that Dr Pothuri had been a doctor for me before.
CATHERINE C.
Submitted 01/09/22
Dr. Pothuri is an excellent physician who truly cares about the health of his patients. Highly recommend him!
THEP T.
Submitted 01/09/22
Good Doctor
RUSSEL B.
Submitted 01/08/22
Dr. Pothuri was very through and professional. I immediately felt at ease and assured.