Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Houston, TX

4.83/5 Star Rating
674 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 674 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DENNIS C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/22
They have always been very informative.
ROBERT K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
Todays experience was much improved. I wish you could speak with someone in the office when you call.
LARRY D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
I was nervous about going, but the doctor and staff were very nice and helpful made the experience very good
DONALD L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Very nice and up front if you had any questions
KIMBERLEY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
Dr. Pothuri is amazing. He truly listens to his patients, and has the patience to work through your history/symptoms until he can determine the underlying physical issues. Absolutely recommend this doctor.
RICKY C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
I liked the service . It was very professional. The atmosphere was great.
WILLIAM C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Bharat is always a pleasure to work with and excellent in his profession. That said, Bharat needs to get the Manager to fix the link to the Healow App immediately. Once that is done, he will have an A+. Besides that his staff is professional, polite and patient. They all do a fine job.
MATTHEW J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/22
The nurses / medical assistants were great. Wonderful attitudes and very engaging.
CYNTHIA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
Dr. Pothuri and his staff are excellent! I needed to have a colonoscopy because I am 51 and applied for additional life insurance. They would not approve my additional life insurance because I had not had a colonoscopy. Dr. Pothuri is the BEST! He was very thorough with my findings. He removed my polyps during my colonoscopy procedure. My husbands sees another physician elsewhere and his doctor would not remove his polyps. He had to have 2 other visits at his colon rectal doctor to remove each one at a separate time. That doctor was not thinking of his patient. My husband is not going back to his doctor and will see Dr. Pothuri from now on.
CONNIE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/22
Great Doctor and staff. All very caring.
ROBERT R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Short and sweet
GILBERTO E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/22
Very professional staff
ESMERALDA P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/22
MAPRA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/22
Very pleasant visit and easy to talk to. After leaving, I realized that Dr Pothuri had been a doctor for me before.
CATHERINE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/22
Dr. Pothuri is an excellent physician who truly cares about the health of his patients. Highly recommend him!
THEP T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/22
Good Doctor
RUSSEL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/22
Dr. Pothuri was very through and professional. I immediately felt at ease and assured.
JOHN H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
Very informative and reassuring.
CYNTHIA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/22
Always good .. love his bed side manner
BRIAN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/22
Service was quick and easy, yet very thorough. Dr. Pothuri is very personable and went out of his way to facilitate the process.