Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Houston, TX

546 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 546 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

CYNTHIA C.
Submitted 01/21/22
Dr. Pothuri and his staff are excellent! I needed to have a colonoscopy because I am 51 and applied for additional life insurance. They would not approve my additional life insurance because I had not had a colonoscopy. Dr. Pothuri is the BEST! He was very thorough with my findings. He removed my polyps during my colonoscopy procedure. My husbands sees another physician elsewhere and his doctor would not remove his polyps. He had to have 2 other visits at his colon rectal doctor to remove each one at a separate time. That doctor was not thinking of his patient. My husband is not going back to his doctor and will see Dr. Pothuri from now on.
CONNIE H.
Submitted 01/19/22
Great Doctor and staff. All very caring.
ROBERT R.
Submitted 01/18/22
Short and sweet
GILBERTO E.
Submitted 01/16/22
Very professional staff
ESMERALDA P.
Submitted 01/15/22
MAPRA G.
Submitted 01/11/22
Very pleasant visit and easy to talk to. After leaving, I realized that Dr Pothuri had been a doctor for me before.
CATHERINE C.
Submitted 01/09/22
Dr. Pothuri is an excellent physician who truly cares about the health of his patients. Highly recommend him!
THEP T.
Submitted 01/09/22
Good Doctor
RUSSEL B.
Submitted 01/08/22
Dr. Pothuri was very through and professional. I immediately felt at ease and assured.
JOHN H.
Submitted 01/06/22
Very informative and reassuring.
CYNTHIA A.
Submitted 01/03/22
Always good .. love his bed side manner
BRIAN B.
Submitted 01/03/22
Service was quick and easy, yet very thorough. Dr. Pothuri is very personable and went out of his way to facilitate the process.
JACQUELLINE Y.
Submitted 12/31/21
Excellent dr
TIARRA B.
Submitted 12/30/21
The doctor was very attentive and answered all my questions
DEBORAH H.
Submitted 12/30/21
This was an awesome visit!! Staff was so friendly and wait time was great. Doctor was very informative and took time to answer all my questions. Amazing
KURT R.
Submitted 12/27/21
Dr. Pothuri is always very engaging. He never seems to be rushed and spends as much time with you as needed. His staff is very friendly and accommodating.
NANCY M.
Submitted 12/24/21
Everyone was friendly and helpful
KELLY C.
Submitted 12/19/21
I absolutely think Dr. Pothuri amazing! He is so kind and takes his time with his patients to explain your tests and results. His staff is so friendly and helpful! Both my husband and I see Dr. Pothuri and we both think he is amazing!
DARRELL N.
Submitted 12/15/21
Everyone in the office was very professional and pleasant. I felt like I was part of the family.
PRANATI K.
Submitted 12/14/21
The office visit was fine with about 15 minute wait time and a pleasant doctor. Pre-op instructions for colonoscopy were conflicting with the product pamphlet. e.g. Products pamphlet said don't drink less than 12 hours apart. Instructions said to have it 6 hours part. When I called, the front office gave me a third answer. Maybe revising the instructions might be helpful to the patients. Actual procedure was uneventful and I never saw the doctor again. I guess that is good news. There were several follow up calls from the surgery center and the doctor's office the next day.