Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Cypress, TX

246 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 246 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra B.
Submitted 08/18/19
Office staff were pleasant, knowledgeable, and exercised patience when I was confused about the fees. Actual appt. was timely and Dr. Pothuri gave clear explanations of prescribed procedure. Exit staff also was pleasant, patient, and gave clear directions for procedure prep. I am so glad this office has not moved elsewhere and that the adjacent hospital is now in network. Good job everyone!
Robert H.
Submitted 08/16/19
First colonoscopy so nervous, felt comfortable after leaving.. see you in a month
Darrell E.
Submitted 08/14/19
Very good
Jamie A.
Submitted 08/13/19
I had an Endoscopy and Colonoscopy done as an outpatient at NCMC with Dr Pothuri on Monday morning. The hospital outpatient facility was extremely efficient. The procedures went smoothly and quickly. I will see Dr Pothuri in two weeks for results. Thank you to Dr Pothuri and the staff for taking care of me!
Zulmira B.
Submitted 08/11/19
Dr. Pothuri listens to his patients and after several changes in doctors I finally feel that I am really being treated.
Nancy K.
Submitted 08/10/19
His Laid-back demeanor put me at ease about my upcoming colonoscopy
Cynthia D.
Submitted 08/09/19
Dr. Pothuri makes me feel comfortable and is so easy to talk to. Very knowledgeable!!
John W.
Submitted 08/07/19
Very professional
Leah D.
Submitted 08/05/19
He was nice but I felt a little rushed through the first appointment. I did feel like he listened to everything I had to say which was nice. The people at the front were nice but didn’t seem too happy to be at work. The process to check in was quick and easy. I was in and out of the doctor within 30 minutes which was nice! Overall great first experience and I look forward to my future visits
Juan G.
Submitted 08/04/19
Very professional and courteous.
Thomas C.
Submitted 07/30/19
Very Professional Team. I would defi ately recomend Dr. Pothuri
Judianna L.
Submitted 07/24/19
Dr. Pothuri is very nice and knowledgeable. His office staff is friendly and helpful.
Albert W.
Submitted 07/23/19
I having been seeing Dr Pothuri for years now and always feel like he really cares about you. I have always been able to get in the same day when needed which is a big plus if your feeling bad.
Carl M.
Submitted 07/21/19
Dr Pothuri was very thorough in his diagnosis and plans for treatment. His staff was warm, welcoming,knowledgeable and just as thorough in their approach to our course of actions and follow up visits. Thank you Dr. P
Bonnie H.
Submitted 07/20/19
I am and and have been very pleased wth the office personal and have aways treated with respect.I am very disappointed with the treatment I revived at the lab.
Vicki C.
Submitted 07/18/19
Such a great doc. I’ve been with him many years, and he listens. That is key. Knowledgeable and understanding.
Patricia F.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr. Pothuri was very very nice. I felt very comfortable with him. All the office staff was very friendly and helpful also which made my visit very nice.
David Ben M.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr.is the best in his field. Very professional and sin ere with his patients
Tracey P.
Submitted 07/11/19
Excellent listener. Extremely knowledgeable. Clear communicator.
Maureen D.
Submitted 07/10/19
I was taken to a room and saw Dr. Pothuri within a few minutes after I arrived. He took time with me to discuss my health.