Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Cypress, TX

246 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 246 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joyce H.
Submitted 07/09/19
Always interested in how I am doing. Never in a hurry. No complaints.
Mona D.
Submitted 07/03/19
A very good doctor!
Norma C.
Submitted 07/02/19
Good experience. I would prefer. Doctor explained everything that needed to be done.
Daniel B.
Submitted 06/26/19
Quick and accurate
Pamela M.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr. Pothuri and his staff are professional, courteous and made our experience as comfortable as we could possibly be.
Ana S.
Submitted 06/24/19
The people that work there are so nice and give a very good service. Dr Pothuri, send me some exams to see what exactly do I have. He took the time to listen and give recommendations mean while the exams.
James P.
Submitted 06/13/19
My visit yesterday was very successful. Every one nice to me and they all helpful
Carolyn E.
Submitted 06/13/19
I have worked for Dr Pothuri as his MA for a little over 4 years now. Each year he would calmly tell me why it is so important for us to have a colonoscopy after turning 50. Instead of doing the colonoscopy (because everyone would tell me the horror stories of the prep) I did the Cologuard. I figured ahhh, I'm good now, for 10 years. Well, after hearing the statistics on cologuard, I figured maybe I should go ahead with the colonoscopy after talking with him. I explained my fears and trust issues. He reassured me, if I was comfortable with him, he would do the procedure. I agreed to the colonoscopy, but was quite grossed out by the thoughts of the prep. Let me just say, follow his instructions to the T. And if you brush your teeth after each dose, or eat a popsicle or maybe suck on a lemon drop, it helps. I did not flavor the prep. I drank it at room temp, finished my last dose at 1:35 a.m. and was completely cleaned out. All my fears and anxieties left me, when I saw him in the surgical room. I flashed back to him telling me years ago, when I first joined his team, "Carolyn focus on where you are now. not where you think God might want you." (If God didn't want me there, I would not be there.) You were absolutely right Dr Pothuri, I am right where He needs and wants me. It has been an honor and a privilage to work for GastroDoxs and I am so blessed to be a part of your team. Looking forward to many more years to come. Thank you for the amazing and wonderful doctor and boss that you are. I feel like a ton of weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Sincerely, I thank you.
Sonia P.
Submitted 06/13/19
Dr and staff very friendly and professional
Tony K.
Submitted 06/13/19
The people at the front desk are courteous as well as the Doctor.
Mark W.
Submitted 06/13/19
I have never had a doctor that had appointments that late in the day and was told he does that five days per week. Great job
Kevin M.
Submitted 06/11/19
Everything went very well and was on schedule all the way through.
Alex R.
Submitted 06/09/19
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Pothuri. He listened to my issues and did a process of elimination for potential conditions. After a thorough analysis he was able to diagnose my symptoms and offer a proper diet and pain management plan to help significantly reduce my issues. I would highly recommend Dr. Pothuri to others.
Brad D.
Submitted 06/07/19
Finally, a Dr who will listen! Dr. Pothuri listened to my concerns and respected my choices. He did not stand on platitudes but offered a concerned course of treatment. Polite, efficient and caring staff!!
Shirley S.
Submitted 06/07/19
Very professional and caring
Shirley C.
Submitted 06/07/19
Dr. Pothuri explained the results of my procedure so I understood everything and I didn’t feel he was talking down to me.
Teresa T.
Submitted 06/06/19
Easy check in, staff was friendly and knowledgeable, Dr. P was excellent in communication how the procedure will go.
Jean Anne K.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr. very personable and detailed about care and instructions.
Jeanette P.
Submitted 06/04/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Pothuri for the past 5 years. He is informed on current medical offerings and communicates openly. I will continue to use Dr. Pothuri for all my needs, tests that we all need to take seriously to live our lives to the fullest.
Sheila J.
Submitted 06/04/19
I had a consultation appointment with Dr. Pothuri. I arrived early to fill out forms. The reception staff was friendly. I was taken right back for my vitals, placed into a room and then Dr. Pothuri came in less than 5 minutes later. He was very personable and professional. We discussed my upcoming procedure and it was scheduled. Overall a very pleasant experience.