Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Cypress, TX

420 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 420 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DARLENE B.
Submitted 08/05/20
Dr. Pothuri performed a Upper GI on me. He then requested that I get an X-ray with contrast to find out if I had Barrett’s Disease. Luckily I did not have the disease, this shows how thorough Dr. Pothuri is. I like his calm nature and experience, and wisdom. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist.
THOMAS R.
Submitted 07/30/20
He the best doctor and his cares for all his patients and employees
CATHY S.
Submitted 07/27/20
Long wait but other than that visit was good.
Su K.
Submitted 07/08/20
Dr.Pothuri, Your timely and excellent diagnosis of rare congenital defect (Paraduodenal Hernia) yesterday (7/7/20) when my husband was rushed to ER with severe pain is the reason surgery went well and saved him from complications. When surgeon explained post surgery with medical terminology (brain registered as xxx hernia) and your critical role in diagnosis, it didn’t sink in until we read today and realized how fortunate we were. Google does not even list this rare defect under types of hernia..We have never met you before but our entire family extends sincerest gratitude to you. Thank you for your wonderful work.
BRENDA R.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr Pothuri is a very good and caring doctor.
PATRICIA H.
Submitted 07/07/20
I was hoping I wasn't jumping too early & wasting your time. You made me feel good & told me I had done the right thing in coming. Thank you for caring enough to listen. I drove several miles to see you I would not drive this far if I didn't think you were the best.
SARA W.
Submitted 06/30/20
Dr. Pothuri listened to my concerns and we came to a plan we are both happy with.
DAVID R.
Submitted 06/01/20
Had a good follow up visit.  In/Out on time thanks to his efficient staff.  Great Doctor who makes you feel comfortable, is very knowledgeable and answers Any/All questions. Two years ago he performed an Emergency procedure which saved my life. Again, Thank You Dr Poturi. See you soon.
William R.
Submitted 05/28/20
Satisfactory and successful.
Cynthia E.
Submitted 05/26/20
I was treated very well, and given the opportunity to ask questions if I needed to.
Tonia V.
Submitted 05/23/20
Very personable!
Mark L.
Submitted 05/22/20
Always prompt, courteous and thorough. Dr. Pothuri is a consummate professional.
Robert P.
Submitted 05/21/20
In and out very quickly after a good visit on a follow up.
Sharon S.
Submitted 05/21/20
Very prompt with appointments. Seems to be knowledgeable and works with you to resolve any gastro health issues you may have. Friendly and pleasant.
Linda A.
Submitted 05/09/20
I am a new patient ,had my procedure (endo /colonoscopy) done. 2 wks ago. He is very personable, caring. very thorough efficient dr. I am so fortunate that I met him. His staff were also very responsible and helpful.
Michael R.
Submitted 05/09/20
The online conference is an outstanding method to discuss upcoming procedure requirements. It is an efficient system that saves time for both the patient and the doctor.
Thomas R.
Submitted 05/06/20
Very good, he’s a great doctor
Jesus G.
Submitted 05/06/20
Great experience in my first visit! Everyone from Doctor to the staff was kind and professional.
Deborah R.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr. Pothuri and his staff are very knowledgable and helpful, answered all questions and concerns.
Colleen H.
Submitted 03/20/20
Very quick and helpful