Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Houston, TX

614 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 614 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Albert W.
Submitted 07/23/19
I having been seeing Dr Pothuri for years now and always feel like he really cares about you. I have always been able to get in the same day when needed which is a big plus if your feeling bad.
Carl M.
Submitted 07/21/19
Dr Pothuri was very thorough in his diagnosis and plans for treatment. His staff was warm, welcoming,knowledgeable and just as thorough in their approach to our course of actions and follow up visits. Thank you Dr. P
Bonnie H.
Submitted 07/20/19
I am and and have been very pleased wth the office personal and have aways treated with respect.I am very disappointed with the treatment I revived at the lab.
Vicki C.
Submitted 07/18/19
Such a great doc. I’ve been with him many years, and he listens. That is key. Knowledgeable and understanding.
Patricia F.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr. Pothuri was very very nice. I felt very comfortable with him. All the office staff was very friendly and helpful also which made my visit very nice.
David Ben M.
Submitted 07/15/19
Dr.is the best in his field. Very professional and sin ere with his patients
Tracey P.
Submitted 07/11/19
Excellent listener. Extremely knowledgeable. Clear communicator.
Maureen D.
Submitted 07/10/19
I was taken to a room and saw Dr. Pothuri within a few minutes after I arrived. He took time with me to discuss my health.
Joyce H.
Submitted 07/09/19
Always interested in how I am doing. Never in a hurry. No complaints.
Mona D.
Submitted 07/03/19
A very good doctor!
Norma C.
Submitted 07/02/19
Good experience. I would prefer. Doctor explained everything that needed to be done.
Daniel B.
Submitted 06/26/19
Quick and accurate
Pamela M.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr. Pothuri and his staff are professional, courteous and made our experience as comfortable as we could possibly be.
Ana S.
Submitted 06/24/19
The people that work there are so nice and give a very good service. Dr Pothuri, send me some exams to see what exactly do I have. He took the time to listen and give recommendations mean while the exams.
James P.
Submitted 06/13/19
My visit yesterday was very successful. Every one nice to me and they all helpful
Carolyn E.
Submitted 06/13/19
I have worked for Dr Pothuri as his MA for a little over 4 years now. Each year he would calmly tell me why it is so important for us to have a colonoscopy after turning 50. Instead of doing the colonoscopy (because everyone would tell me the horror stories of the prep) I did the Cologuard. I figured ahhh, I'm good now, for 10 years. Well, after hearing the statistics on cologuard, I figured maybe I should go ahead with the colonoscopy after talking with him. I explained my fears and trust issues. He reassured me, if I was comfortable with him, he would do the procedure. I agreed to the colonoscopy, but was quite grossed out by the thoughts of the prep. Let me just say, follow his instructions to the T. And if you brush your teeth after each dose, or eat a popsicle or maybe suck on a lemon drop, it helps. I did not flavor the prep. I drank it at room temp, finished my last dose at 1:35 a.m. and was completely cleaned out. All my fears and anxieties left me, when I saw him in the surgical room. I flashed back to him telling me years ago, when I first joined his team, "Carolyn focus on where you are now. not where you think God might want you." (If God didn't want me there, I would not be there.) You were absolutely right Dr Pothuri, I am right where He needs and wants me. It has been an honor and a privilage to work for GastroDoxs and I am so blessed to be a part of your team. Looking forward to many more years to come. Thank you for the amazing and wonderful doctor and boss that you are. I feel like a ton of weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Sincerely, I thank you.
Sonia P.
Submitted 06/13/19
Dr and staff very friendly and professional
Tony K.
Submitted 06/13/19
The people at the front desk are courteous as well as the Doctor.
Mark W.
Submitted 06/13/19
I have never had a doctor that had appointments that late in the day and was told he does that five days per week. Great job
Kevin M.
Submitted 06/11/19
Everything went very well and was on schedule all the way through.