Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Houston, TX

614 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 614 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alex R.
Submitted 06/09/19
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Pothuri. He listened to my issues and did a process of elimination for potential conditions. After a thorough analysis he was able to diagnose my symptoms and offer a proper diet and pain management plan to help significantly reduce my issues. I would highly recommend Dr. Pothuri to others.
Brad D.
Submitted 06/07/19
Finally, a Dr who will listen! Dr. Pothuri listened to my concerns and respected my choices. He did not stand on platitudes but offered a concerned course of treatment. Polite, efficient and caring staff!!
Shirley S.
Submitted 06/07/19
Very professional and caring
Shirley C.
Submitted 06/07/19
Dr. Pothuri explained the results of my procedure so I understood everything and I didn’t feel he was talking down to me.
Teresa T.
Submitted 06/06/19
Easy check in, staff was friendly and knowledgeable, Dr. P was excellent in communication how the procedure will go.
Jean Anne K.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr. very personable and detailed about care and instructions.
Jeanette P.
Submitted 06/04/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Pothuri for the past 5 years. He is informed on current medical offerings and communicates openly. I will continue to use Dr. Pothuri for all my needs, tests that we all need to take seriously to live our lives to the fullest.
Sheila J.
Submitted 06/04/19
I had a consultation appointment with Dr. Pothuri. I arrived early to fill out forms. The reception staff was friendly. I was taken right back for my vitals, placed into a room and then Dr. Pothuri came in less than 5 minutes later. He was very personable and professional. We discussed my upcoming procedure and it was scheduled. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Brenda R.
Submitted 06/04/19
Made me feel in good hands and he will take care of my problems
TERRANCE C.
Submitted 06/02/19
The doctor asked a lot of question and made me feel very comfortable.
Grover E.
Submitted 05/31/19
Dr. Pothuri is very personable and thorough. He takes the time to explain everything in detail.
Ken H.
Submitted 05/31/19
Feel comfortable when talking to doctor Pothuri and front desk are nice
Ranjana S.
Submitted 05/30/19
Good service
Barbara S.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr Pothuri is very thorough in explaining everything..shows concern about my health issues.
Elizabeth T.
Submitted 05/21/19
Professional and courteous. Appreciated the prompt attention.
Gurdip H.
Submitted 05/21/19
Prompt and precise. Spent some time to explain.
Robert F.
Submitted 05/17/19
Very well organized and efficient office. They called me back by my scheduled visit time, which is unheard of in my experiences with other Doctor offices. Dr. Pothuri seemed interested in what I was explaining to him, which isn't always the case in my experiences. Overall, a very refreshing Doctor's appointment.
Gary D.
Submitted 05/11/19
Good experience with office staff and Doctor being prompt and pleasant.
Donald S.
Submitted 05/06/19
Dr. Pothuri is very good at what he does.
Bill S.
Submitted 05/04/19
Good. Professional. Timely. Straight-forward.