Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG -  - Gastroenterologist

GastroDoxs PLLC

Bharat Pothuri, MD, FACG

Gastroenterologist located in Houston, TX

614 total reviews

Dr. Bharat Pothuri always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 614 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Bharat Pothuri below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly S.
Submitted 09/09/19
Dr. Pothuri treated me with professionalism and care and I’m most grateful for the Saturday appointment. His staff are very friendly and professional too.
Dottie V.
Submitted 09/09/19
It was just a follow up. The appt. went well.
Patricia G.
Submitted 09/03/19
First visit with Dr. Pothuri for a consultation. He reviewed my previous tests and put a plan in place for me to follow for a month to see if it helps the issue. Will follow-up with him after that time. Very pleased he is trying to treat the issue and not rushing for more tests until we find out if they are needed or not. The office staff is extremely professional. Even though just one visit, I highly recommend this office.
Ruben M.
Submitted 08/31/19
The dr. was very professional and I didn't feel that the visit was rushed. He asked me all the questions needed in order to perform my colonoscopy.
Helen P.
Submitted 08/31/19
Dr. Pothuri and his staff were friendly and efficient on this, my initial visit. I was pleased with the appointment.
Dionne B.
Submitted 08/29/19
Dr. Pothuri was very efficient.
John M.
Submitted 08/22/19
Dr Pothuri and his team have been taking of me and my wife for more than 5 years. He is personable, caring and answers any questions we may have in followup visits to our colonoscopy. You can trust his recommendations.
Suleyman G.
Submitted 08/22/19
I visited another Gastrologist he couldn’t find my diseases. But Dr. Pothuri determined my disease very easily. He is a great doctor.
Sandra B.
Submitted 08/18/19
Office staff were pleasant, knowledgeable, and exercised patience when I was confused about the fees. Actual appt. was timely and Dr. Pothuri gave clear explanations of prescribed procedure. Exit staff also was pleasant, patient, and gave clear directions for procedure prep. I am so glad this office has not moved elsewhere and that the adjacent hospital is now in network. Good job everyone!
Robert H.
Submitted 08/16/19
First colonoscopy so nervous, felt comfortable after leaving.. see you in a month
Darrell E.
Submitted 08/14/19
Very good
Jamie A.
Submitted 08/13/19
I had an Endoscopy and Colonoscopy done as an outpatient at NCMC with Dr Pothuri on Monday morning. The hospital outpatient facility was extremely efficient. The procedures went smoothly and quickly. I will see Dr Pothuri in two weeks for results. Thank you to Dr Pothuri and the staff for taking care of me!
Zulmira B.
Submitted 08/11/19
Dr. Pothuri listens to his patients and after several changes in doctors I finally feel that I am really being treated.
Nancy K.
Submitted 08/10/19
His Laid-back demeanor put me at ease about my upcoming colonoscopy
Cynthia D.
Submitted 08/09/19
Dr. Pothuri makes me feel comfortable and is so easy to talk to. Very knowledgeable!!
John W.
Submitted 08/07/19
Very professional
Leah D.
Submitted 08/05/19
He was nice but I felt a little rushed through the first appointment. I did feel like he listened to everything I had to say which was nice. The people at the front were nice but didn’t seem too happy to be at work. The process to check in was quick and easy. I was in and out of the doctor within 30 minutes which was nice! Overall great first experience and I look forward to my future visits
Juan G.
Submitted 08/04/19
Very professional and courteous.
Thomas C.
Submitted 07/30/19
Very Professional Team. I would defi ately recomend Dr. Pothuri
Judianna L.
Submitted 07/24/19
Dr. Pothuri is very nice and knowledgeable. His office staff is friendly and helpful.